Startseite > Wichtige Personen > Matthew Mullenweg – About himself

Matthew Mullenweg – About himself

„HOWDY. MY NAME IS MATTHEW MULLENWEG. I’M A KID BORN AND RAISED IN HOUSTON, TEXAS. I WRITE CODE, PROSE, AND MUSIC. I’VE TAKEN A FEW PICTURESTOO.

WORDPRESS

I am the founding developer of WordPress, the blogging software that runs much of this site and millions of other sites around the world. The website says WordPress is “a state-of-the-art semantic personal publishing platform” but more importantly WordPress is a part of who I am. Like eating, breathing, music, I can’t not work on WordPress. The project touches a lot of people, something I’ve recently begun to appreciate. I consider myself very lucky to be able to work on something I love so much.

I wrote the foreword to WordPress for Dummies and the French WordPress book.

PROFESSIONAL

I used to do consulting and go to school in Houston, then I moved to San Francisco where I worked at CNET Networks.

I left in late 2005 to found a new startup Automattic, which is the company behindWordPress.comAkismetGravatarbbPressIntenseDebateBuddyPress, and more to come.

I have been or am currently an adviser to SphereWeGameRescuetime, and Foodzie.“

Zugriff: 22.07.2010
Quelle: http://ma.tt/about/

  1. Es gibt noch keine Kommentare.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

